Members of the Department

Telephone:   91-33-2350 8386 followed by the extension number, or ask the operator.


Teachers Extension Email Specialization
Sudipta Bandyopadhyay 577 sbaphy [at] caluniv.ac.in Materials Physics
Aritra Banerjee 607 arbphy [at] caluniv.ac.in
aritrabanerjee.cu [at] gmail.com
Materials Physics
Sourish Banerjee 415 sbnrj [at] rediffmail.com Materials Physics
Abhijit Bhattacharyya 417 abhattacharyyacu [at] gmail.com High Energy Physics
Salil Kumar Biswas 408 skbiswas23 [at] gmail.com
sk_biswas23 [at] rediffmail.com
Microwave
Dipankar Das   ddphy [at] caluniv.ac.in  Particle Physics
Raka Dasgupta   dasguptaraka [at] gmail.com Condensed Matter Physics
Subinay Dasgupta 336 subinay.dasgupta [at] gmail.com Statistical Physics
Anindya Datta 418 anindyadat [at] gmail.com Particle Physics
Gautam Gangopadhyay 410 ggphy [at] caluniv.ac.in
gautam112 [at] yahoo.com
Nuclear Physics
Debnarayan Jana 442 djphy [at] caluniv.ac.in
cujanad [at] yahoo.com
Condensed Matter Physics
Anirban Kundu 411 anirban.kundu.cu [at] gmail.com Particle Physics
Indrajit Mitra 403 indra.theory [at] gmail.com High Energy Physics
Biswajit Ray 416 brphy [at] caluniv.ac.in
brphys [at] gmail.com
Laser Physics
Amitava Raychaudhuri 509 palitprof [at] gmail.com Particle Physics
Jayashree Saha 406 jsphy [at] caluniv.ac.in Statistical Physics
Parongama Sen 412 parongama [at] gmail.com Statistical Physics
Jayalakshmi Shamanna 414 jlsphy [at] caluniv.ac.in Mathematical Physics
DST-INSPIRE faculty      
Sharmistha Ghosh   sharmisthaghos [at] gmail.com Condensed Matter Physics
Shamayita Ray   shamayita.ray [at] gmail.com Particle Physics
Post Doctoral Fellows
D.S. Kothari Fellow
     
Kajari Das   das.kajari [at] gmail.com Material Physics
Sabyasachi Ghosh   sabyaphy [at] gmail.com Nuclear Physics
Subrata Khan   khansubrata [at] gmail.com Particle Physics
Research Associate      
Sumit Mandal     Condensed Matter Physics
Ph.D Students      
Apu Mondal   apumondal01004 [at] gmail.com Condensed Matter Physics
Md. Azaharuddin Ahmed   azahar24 [at] gmail.com Material Physics
Arka Bandyopadhyay   arkbndy [at] gmail.com Material Physics
Triparno Bandyopadhyay   gondogolegogol [at] gmail.com Particle Physics
Bipasha Bhowmick   bips.gini [at] rediffmail.com Nuclear Physics
Zaineb Calcuttawala   zaineb_1190 [at] yahoo.com Particle Physics
Deblina Chakraborty   deblina.mou1 [at] gmail.com Material Physics
Dipti Chakraborty   diptichakraborty2009 [at] gmail.com Nuclear Physics
Indrani Chakraborty   indrani300888 [at] gmail.com Particle Physics
Suman Chowdhury   sumanchowdhury88 [at] gmail.com Condensed Matter Physics
Diptasikha Das   diptasikha.babui [at] gmail.com Materials Physics
Sayantani Das   saayantanidas [at] rediffmail.com Materials Physics
Subarna Das   amisubarna21 [at] gmail.com Materials Physics
Saswati Dey   saswatiid524 [at] gmail.com Laser Physics
Sekhar Dey   sekhardey2012 [at] gmail.com Laser Physics
Somajit Dey   dey.somajit [at] gmail.com Statistical Physics
Namrata Dhar   namrata.dhar05 [at] gmail.com Materials Physics
Shrabanti Dhar   shrabantidhar [at] gmail.com Statistical Physics
Saumi Dutta   saumidutta89 [at] gmail.com Nuclear Physics
Nabanita Ganguly   nabanita.rimpi [at] gmail.com Particle Physics
Srabantika Ghose   gsrabantika [at] gmail.com Condensed Matter Physics
Swagata Ghosh   swgtghsh54 [at] gmail.com Particle Physics
Tapoja Jha   tapoja.phy [at] gmail.com Particle Physics
Abdul Khaleque   aktphys [at] gmail.com Statistical Physics
Raj Kumar Khan   khan.rajkumar2011 [at] gmail.com Condensed Matter Physics
Pallab Kundu   phypllb [at] gmail.com Materials Physics
Pratik Mullick   pratikmullick7891 [at] gmail.com Statistical Physics
Saptarshi Pal   sapta155 [at] gmail.com Condensed Matter Physics
Tanay Paul   tanaypaul9492 [at] gmail.com Statistical Physics
Soumita Pramanick   soumitapramanick5 [at] gmail.com Particle Physics
Parna Roy   parna.roy14 [at] gmail.com Statistical Physics
Avirup Shaw   avirup.cu [at] gmail.com Particle Physics
Pintu Singha   pintusingha7 [at] gmail.com Materials Physics
Non-teaching Staff      
Krishnendu Mohan Bagchi      
Ashoke Das      
Paritosh Debnath      
Rajib Goswami      
Sujit Kayal 402    
Sukanta Mukherjee      
Rampukar Prasad      
Promod Ranjan Roy 401    
Polina Roychowdhury (Mukherjee) 401    
Somenath Saha 401    
Supta Saha (Manna) 402    
Bholanath Sarkar 401    








.
Department of Physics - University of Calcutta
© 2010-2017. This is a Century Websites creation